The Drunken cat and the possessed pen!_episode 31

Previously on The Drunken Cat and the Possessed Pen:

Amelia: we need to talk!
Cat: Sure, of course.

Amelia: I´m pregnant!
Cat: Say what now?

(Now)

Cat: What do you mean you´re pregnant?
Amelia: Really? Do I have to explain the birds and the bees to you?
Cat: Ah… No! I think I know how that works.

Amelia: Well? I´m pregnant and you´re the father! So what are you going to do about it?
Cat: Me?
Amelia: Yes, you!
Cat: How the hell should I know?

Amelia: Are you saying you´re not going to take responsibility for this?
Cat: And just how am I supposed to do that? I´m a cat remember?
Amelia: These are your offspring Francis! I didn´t make them on my own…

Cat: I understand that! But what do you expect me to do? Go up to Jason and “Dude we´ve got to talk, you see, Amelia´s pregnant and I´m the father!”

Amelia: That would be the responsible thing to do.
Cat: I seriously need a drink.
Amelia: Francis!
Cat: All he is going to hear is: “miau, miau, miau”.

Amelia: you are impossible!
Cat: I don´t know what it is you expect of me!
Amelia: be a father to your children.

Cat (thinks for a second): Okay.
Amelia: Okay?
Cat: Yeah, I can do that.

Amelia: Really?
Cat: yes, isn´t that what you want?
Amelia: Yes, yes it is.
Cat: Okay then.

Amelia turns to leave.

Amelia: we´ll talk later.
Cat: Okay.

As soon as Amelia is far from his sight, Francis goes for the bottle on the counter and knocks it down.
He drinks the red liquid desperately.

Pen: Should you be drinking this much?
Cat: Pen, thank God you´re here!
Pen: Okay… I swear I never thought I´d hear those words come out of your mouth.

Cat: I need your help!
Pen: And they keep on coming. What´s going on?
Cat: I´m going to be a father!
Pen: You know you can´t make your reflection pregnant, right?

Cat (not amused): Ha ha… No! Amelia´s pregnant!
Pen: Oh, great! Congratulations to her. What does that have to do with you?
Cat: I´m the father!
Pen: you sure about that?

Cat: yes, I´m sure.
Pen: How do you know?
Cat: Amelia told me.
Pen: And you´re going to take her word for it?
Cat: Pen!

Pen: What? So she “attacked” you and… oh, yeah, that might have done it… Forget I said anything.
Cat: yeah.
Pen: So, what are you going to do now?
Cat: How the hell should I know? I´m a cat, remember?
Pen: She´s going to kill you!
Cat: I know…

The end!

2016_Joana Teixeira

Leave a Reply

